Allie’s List: August

After reading Leslie’s List, a series blog post on Cupcakes & Cashmere, I was inspired to start my own. Here’s what is on Allie’s List this August.

-DO-

Burn Bootcamp

Now that I have officially moved back to Raleigh (and started a new job! more on that later) I am starting to adjust to life without Charlotte Agenda. Word of mouth has been the best outlet for what’s happening when. This month, I want to try one of Burn Bootcamp‘s Free Saturday morning classes. There are many locations in the triangle hosting this free class at 9am including West Raleigh on Wycliff Road, North Raleigh on Creedmoor Road and Cary on High House Road.

-EAT-

The Oak Dish.jpg

Hayden turns 25 in a few days and we are heading to The Oak , Kitchen & Bourbon Bar to celebrate. The menu is packed with tasty bar bites, mouth-watering sliders, and a few rotating seasonal dishes sure to satisfy. Not to mention, the bar has the best bourbon selection in the triangle.

-READ-

Watch Me Disappear

Did you miss my most recent post (and new series!) on the most loved blogposts of July? In it, I featured Watch Me Disappear, a NY Times Bestseller following the disappearance of a seemingly charismatic mother. The novel boasts a favorite for those that enjoyed Big Little Lies.

-WATCH-

Bachelor in paradise

I swear that most of y’all question my TV choices but I cannot help but promote the terrible yet unavoidable Bachelor in Paradise premiering August 14 on ABC. Bachelor and Bachelorette contenders from previous seasons unite on a romantic island in hopes of sparking connections. The season is full of enough drama to last you all year – especially after this year’s DeMario/Corrine PR nightmare.

-LISTEN-

Lust for Life.png

The sounds of Summertime Sadness are back with Lana Del Rey’s new album, Lust for Life. Theres slow tunes and quicker beats with a couple of songs for every occasion. This is the type of music I opt for during Sunday afternoon meal prep sessions.

-MAKE-

Greek Nachos.jpg

If you were to ask me my favorite cuisines, I would answer Geek and Mexican without blinking an eye. That is why when I came across these Greek Nachos on pinterest I stopped dead in my scroll. This would be a perfect easy weeknight dinner that would save for week day lunches and I look forward to indulging this month.

What’s on your list for August?

Leave a Reply

