My Favorite Posts of July

Do you have the Bloglovin’ app? It has slowly but surely become one of the most used apps on my phone and I rely on it every morning when I wake up. Before rushing out of bed to get the day started, I take 15 minutes to catch up on some of my favorite blogger’s posts like Sequins & Stripes, Designer Bags & Dirty Diapers, and The Every Girl.

When something truly unique comes up, I love the post. Some are saved ideas for gifting, others are inspirational, those unique recipes to try, and others are just tidbits of information I won’t want to forget. I look forward to sharing my loved posts each month going forward and hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

holding-you-back-the-everygirl

Article: The Not-So-Obvious Thing That’s Holding You Back From Your Goals

Source: The Every Girl

Take Away: “I spent a lot of this time trying to be things that I felt I ‘should’ be — funnier, more fun, fashionable, more of a partier, and the list goes on.  While it’s common to try on different hats as we get to know ourselves, it can be detrimental to our mental health and mindset to constantly try to be someone we’re not or feel bad about who we are.”

Alicia Tenise Luggage.jpg

Article: How To Get Back To Your Normal Routine After Traveling

Source: Alicia Tenise

Take Away: This luggage is an instant style update to your boring carry on.

Sonia Kashuk Brush

Article: Are You Using the Right Hairbrush For Your Hair Type?

Source: The Every Girl

Take Away: The Sonia Kashuk Hair Brush is the closest affordable rival to Mason Pearson’s $100+ brush that everyone is always raving about.

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 12.27.21 PM.png

Article: How To Eat Seasonally (And Why It’s Important)

Source: The Every Girl

Take Away: We should currently be eating: arugula, asparagus, bell peppers, cucumbers, eggplant, spinach, zucchini, blackberries, blueberries, melons, peaches, pineapple, plums, strawberries, and tomatoes, tomatoes, tomatoes.

Watch Me Disappear.jpg

Article: The Best New Books of 2017

Source: The Every Girl

Take Away: I’ll be adding Watch Me Disappear to my reading list.

Halogen Ruffle Sweatshirt.jpg

Article: 3 Outfits You need from the 2017 Nordstrom Anniversary Sale

Source: Sequins & Stripes

Take Away: She’s totally right. I needed the Halogen Stripe Tunic, Lush Ruffle Sleeve Dress, and Halogen Ruffle Sweatshirt. Apparently everyone else did too – they are currently sold out 😦

Do you have any favorite posts from July?

 

One thought on “My Favorite Posts of July

Leave a Reply

