New Look, Who Dis?

You’ve probably noticed by now that Better Late Than Never recently got a makeover. You know what they say…new city, new site! Just kidding, they don’t actually say that but it was a good enough excuse for me to re-platform to a more chic, navigable blog. Here’s whats changed…

Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 8.48.34 AM.png

The Look

Something about black and white splatter paint with coral headers seemed off to me. It felt start up which was great for a start up….but can you believe I have now been sharing random thoughts, recipes, and shopping with you for over a year and a half now? #old

The Header

Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 8.49.08 AM.png

Ok, as much as I would love to, I would be insane to go back through my hundreds of posts and categorize them all. However, going forward, each post will be categorized and easily found under its respective tag in the top header bar including…

Travel – we travel not to escape the world, but so the world does not escape us

Food – if I am not eating, I am not happy

Fashion – nothing like looking and feeling your best, am I right?

Thoughts – the most original content you’ll read

Fitness – sometimes I do more than run

Local – what to do, when to do it

The About

I am never going to be able to beat the tagline “avid foodie working in beauty who loves a good half marathon every once in a while.” But my old, slightly lie of an “about: that claimed that passion and jobs become one blah blah blah was dumb. I’m not claiming my new “about” is any better but hey, at least its honest!

Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 8.49.17 AM.png

If you had seen it already, yes I spelled inspiration wrong and no, I hadn’t changed it until just now.

Oops.

Signing Up for Posts

If you are already following BLTN via email, nothing has changed. However, if you aren’t, you can now sign up by clicking the menu button in the top left of the screen. From that navigation bar, you can also search for posts, see recent posts, and see recent popular posts.

Content

I started this blog as an outlet for myself. It allows me a space to share what I like, what I don’t like, what I am thinking and through it all gives me an appreciation for what I have daily. Since then, BLTN has started to be noticed. Yes, I have written for ScoopCharlotte & Charlotte Girl Magazine but others have started to contact me to write for their websites promoting their goods. This excites me and I want you to know that while I am starting to write content for others all thoughts and reviews I share are 100% my own.

I’ll always keep it one hundred as long as you keep reading.

 

Leave a Reply

