Spend VS Save

I’ve been finding some killer deals recently. Oftentimes, if I find an item I like, I go on the prowl for something similar and more affordable. Yes, there are some things I don’t mind spending a pretty penny on – jeans, sunglasses, etc. But most of the time, you’ll find me saving every penny I can. Looking to save a couple yourself? Keep scrolling!

When I saw Liz Adams from Sequins and Stripes flaunting these gorgeous pair of Vince sneakers during her Charleston trip I became obsessed. They finally went on sale but my size went so fast I didn’t even have a chance to swipe them up. Luckily, while shopping at Belk, I found this Marc Fisher pair that turned out to be just $22 after Charity Day and associate discounts.

There’s nothing like a simple, cotton maxi dress when temps start to rise. Throw it on with a statement necklace for work or some sandals for Saturday errands. I love this Knotted Tee Dress by THE GREAT but ended up finding this similar style at Target. Speaking of which – have you seen Target’s Who What Wear section? It’s incredible!

I saw this O’Neill Batiki Bikini in Charleston and couldn’t help but think of one of L*Space’s new arrivals. I personally love the pattern of the O’Neill top even more than the designer brand and at half the price – this makes for an easy decision.

I recently fell in love with the fit of Free People’s new tee (it comes in a stripe version too!). However, if you’re looking for something similar, Z Supply has theirs for more than $20 less. I stand by both brands – there’s nothing quite like a perfect t-shirt to throw on with a pair of jeans. I like that these have at least a little bit of pattern interest.

Looking for a beach bag? Mar Y Sol is all over it with their amazing woven bags with pops of colored tassels. Luckily, discount brands are hopping on this trendy bandwagon and places like TJ Maxx and Marshall’s have you covered with cute alternatives.

Have you found any good deals recently?

Leave a Reply

