Allie’s List: April

After reading Leslie’s List, a series blog post on Cupcakes & Cashmere, I was inspired to start my own. Here’s what is on Allie’s List this April.

-DO-

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 9.27.21 PM.png

The much anticipated Queen Park Social is now open in Charlotte’s Lower South End. The indoor adult playground boasts everything from bowling to pinball to horseshoes all accompanied by a full service bar and restaurant. I look forward to checking out the unique concept this month and reporting back.

-EAT-

R Kitchen

Hayden and I are headed to Charleston this month and finally remembered to make reservations far enough in advance for R Kitchen. Since the kitchen (not restaurant!) seats just sixteen, bookings are required months in advance. The coolest part? The menu is catered to the guests and changes not only each night but with each seating. I can’t wait to try the quaint eatery tucked away right off Charleston’s main streets.

-READ-

Small Great Things

After reading the back cover of Small Great Things, I was set on reading it. With little time on my plate, I chose to gift the book that addresses racial tension, moral decisions, and family ties to my mom for Christmas instead. Now that life is finally starting to slow back to status quo and she is finished with the novel, I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

-WATCH-

Southern Charm

I am probably, scratch that, I am definitely going to lose a couple of followers and maybe even friends for saying this but here goes nothing: Southern Charm is back. I wish I hated this show but the petty drama of Charleston’s self righteous socialites has me hooked and I will be spending many lazy Sundays catching up on the ridiculous show.

-LISTEN-

S Town

The first time I ever listened to Serial was the only time I have ever spent more than thirty straight minutes on the elliptical. I didn’t even notice I was hooked until the episode ended and I was sucked back into reality. Recently, Serial’s closest relative has launched and S Town is recommended to me almost daily. Seven chapters of a man who hates his town and decided to do something about it.

-MAKE-

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 9.50.42 PM.png

Ever get a craving that just won’t go away? I think I have been yearning a Chicken Pot Pie for a good six weeks now so when Lauren Conrad posted her recipe, I took it as a sign. This is on the menu for dinner this month. Though I have to admit – I laughed when I saw she made her own crust. Pillsbury for the win.

What’s on your list for April?

Leave a Reply

