My Go To Sunday Night Dinners in Charlotte

Sundays used to be a productive day. You know, scurrying around running errands for the week and meal prepping for the week ahead. Now that I have gotten into a “working world routine,” productive Sundays have slowly transitioned into productive Saturdays and lazy Sundays. With this change came less of a desire to cook and more of a yearning for a healthy dinner to start the week.

One of my favorite things about where I live is its proximity to many healthy Sunday night options. While a normal person might use this advantage to try different things, I have found myself in the happiest of ruts with these favorite options…

Yafo

Go To: Make-Your-Own Half Hummus, Half Salad Bowl

Yafo

Think of this place as the “Moe’s of Mediterranean.” With countless menu options that fulfill your freshest dreams, you’re never at a loss of what to order. My go-to has become their make your own bowl – half hummus, half salad. If I am not starving, the ingredients don’t let you down and stay fresh until lunch on Monday.

Chopt

Go To: Kebob Cobb with Flaffel instead of Chicken

Screen Shot 2017-03-20 at 7.58.27 AM.png

If I ever move away from Charlotte, Chopt (along with Sycamore) will be what I miss the most. This fresh, quick option for a monstrous salad with all the fixings is perfect for lazy Sunday nights without the guilt. Though it isn’t cheap, Chopt is worth every penny.

Luna’s Living Kitchen

Go To: Avocado Basil Sandwich with Broccoli Waldorf Salad

Luna's

I must admit I had forgotten how amazing Luna’s is until I met up with a friend Saturday for dinner. While I typically find it hard to shy away from their delicious, nutrient packed Avocado Basil Sandwich, I went with their Fire & Brimstone Burger this time and was not disappointed. It was the perfect amount of punch and paired nicely with their light, fresh side salad.

Viva Chicken

Go To: Quinoa Stuffed Avocados + Chicken

Stuffed Avocado

Avocado stuffed with anything is hard to pass up. But avocado stuffed with a unique quinoa blend and tender, rotisserie pulled chicken is impossible to pass up. Add two portions of this puppy to Viva’s out-of-this-world sauces and your tastebuds will be thanking you all night long. If this portion doesn’t seem fulfilling try their Limena Chicken Salad – the size of the Inca corn will blow your mind.

What’s your “go-to” Sunday meal?

One thought on “My Go To Sunday Night Dinners in Charlotte

  1. Girly! Have no fear… we have a Chopt in Cameron Village now! I think this means its time to come back to Raleigh 🙂

    On Mon, Mar 20, 2017 at 8:03 AM, Better Late Than Never wrote:

    > alliewithers posted: “Sundays used to be a productive day. You know, > scurrying around running errands for the week and meal prepping for the > week ahead. Now that I have gotten into a “working world routine,” > productive Sundays have slowly transitioned into productive Saturdays” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

