Run Disney

You can’t run a good race without a good playlist. I would be lying if I said I almost forgot. Tonight I compiled my Run Disney playlist on Spotify. Interested in following? Find it on my Spoify at Allie Withers. I dare you to listen and sit still.

music

Good Times Roll – Big Gigantic, GRIZ

(it’s 60s afros meets modern skidat)

Renaissance – Steve James, Clarity

(you’ll have a total head bang moment when it hits the chorus)

Millionaire – Cash Cash, Digital Farm Animals, Nelly

(huge Nelly girl…)

Coming Home – BUNT., Sons of the East 

(who knew a banjo would make you want to run..)

Dark Necessities – Red Hot Chili Peppers

(I will lose it when they play this live in April)

Hymn for the Weekend Seeb Remix – Coldplay

(it’s everything good about Coldplay combined)

Keeping Your Head Up Don Diablo Remix – Birdy, Don Diablo

(try to listen without screaming in a high pitch you can’t actually achieve)

This Girl – Cungs, Cookin on 3 Burners

(I love a good horn band)

Whole Heart – Gryffin, Bipolar Sunshine

(You’ll love this with your whole heart…)

Ignition (Do You…) – Phoebe Ryan

(The best remix of a remix of all time. I never tire of this song)

My Way – Calvin Harris

(This song reminds me that Europeans are so much cooler)

Wild Horses, Sam Feldt Remix – Birdy, Sam Feldt

(girl power to the max)

All We Know – Chainsmokers, Phoebe Ryan

(If you didn’t know Phoebe Ryan before, you do now)

Weekend – Louis & the Child, Icona Pop

(Anything with Icona Pop is gonna be good)

Don’t Manipulate – Almand, PG-13

(possibly my favorite song on the playlist)

Machine – Misterwives

(you’ll be hearing this on the radio soon enough. be cool and listen before)

Paris – Chainsmokers

(lyrics so basic, beat so good)

That’s What I Like – Bruno Mars

(If you don’t like Bruno, I don’t like you)

Starboy – The Weeknd

(sometimes you need some rap, ok…)

Closer – Chainsmokers, Halsey

(this will forever remind me of Logan’s Bachelorette. It’s a good thing.)

Call On Me – Starley, Ryan Riback

(this is going to be one of those you sing in your beer to your friend at the bar I can see it already)

Something Just Like This – Chainsmokers, Coldplay

(why didn’t they think of this duo before…)

Cake – Flo Rida , 99 Percent

(Flo Rida lit)

Reflections – Misterwives

(holy NCSU senior year flashback)

Moth’s Wings – Passion Pit

(who knew Moth’s Wings could amp you up)

Call Your Girlfriend – Robyn

(80s pop meets modern cool kid)

Walking on a Dream – Empire of the Sun

(It’ll remind you of a commercial. I don’t know which one it is either)

Doses & Mimosas – Cherub

(stop judging. its good.)

Final Song – MO

(you’re gonna be like “wut?” then chorus will hit and you’ll say “yassss”)

Fantasy – Alina Baraz & a bunch of others

(channeling my inner percussion with a sick marimba accompaniment)

Your Soul – Hippie Sabotage 

(because if you are going to have a band named Hippie Sabotage you have to make good music – prepare for a total jam session)

Hurricane Arty Remix – Halsey

(honestly this one is only ok…)

Headlights – Robin Schultz, Ilsey

(this beat will make you do the mom head beat thing)

YOUTH Gryffin Remix – Troye Sivan, Gryffin

(honestly any version of Youth is bomb.com)

What’s on your running playlist?

One thought on “Run Disney

  1. Would I be uncool if I said I did not recognize any song! I plan to listen to my heartbeat and hope I can continue to hear it!! Love you the most!!! Dad

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

Leave a Reply

