What I’m Packing: Walt Disney World

It hasn’t hit me yet that in less than two short days I will be on my way to the most magical place on earth. Considering the last time I had the opportunity to visit Disney was when I was so young I can barely remember, I don’t really know what to expect. What I do know is that when I am not running 13.1 miles, I will be riding every ride and visiting every park I can. With a boatload of plans and a small carry on to stuff, here is what I am prioritizing packing this weekend.

Tops

I need versatile and comfortable tops that don’t read sloppy. I’m thinking of taking my favorite fashion tees like this one from Anthro, my favorite Z Supply V Neck and a newer trendy style (mine is sold out but similar here) for the days in the parks. For the race on Sunday morning, I count resist this adorable Cinderella inspired running tank. I will be taking along one “nicer” top to pair with a statement necklace for dinner at Flying Fish on Sunday night. After a big run that morning, I can’t wait to treat myself to a Bison Burger (my mouth is already watering).

Bottoms

The weather in Florida this weekend is looking like perfection (read: high seventies and low eighties). While I will definitely be sporting my favorite jeans this season (now on sale!) on the plane ride down, I can’t wait to break out a pair of denim shorts and give my sad, pale legs some fun in the sun. For Sunday’s race, I’ll be wearing my go-to lululuemon running leggings. Other bottoms making the cut will be a pair of casual chino shorts and cropped denim to pair with easy sneakers on the plane ride home. It’s times like these I wish I had invested in a cool pair of army green denim this season.

Shoes & Accessories

When running around, I like to keep my accessories minimal. That’s why for this trip I’ll be relying on these easy Gorjana studs and a simple choker necklace to do the trick. For Sunday’s run, lucy has the absolute best running headbands that I couldn’t live without. They seem to stay in place so much better than the countless other brands I have tried. Shoes will have to be kept to a minimum considering I am limiting myself to a carry on only. Obviously my tried & true Asics will be going with me. I will probably add my overworn Tory Burch sneakers (sold out but similar here) to the mix and call it quits. Had I seen these amazing Ugg sneakers before now I probably would have splurged.

The Don’t Forgets

Walking from park to park, I have zero desire to carry a purse with me. Ever since I got a Henri Bendel card case for graduation, I couldn’t have been more pleasantly surprised with how much I use it. This iPhone armband will be a necessity come Sunday, and my favorite chapstick has become so much an addiction, I couldn’t go a weekend without it. Other necessities that will make it in my bag? My new favorite sports bra from lululemon, a pair of my favorite sunglasses, and the most recent Women’s Health for the flight down.

What would you pack for your Disney weekend vacation?

 

Leave a Reply

