The Best Burger in Charlotte

I don’t take food advice lightly but when it started to become a trend that Bang Bang Burger served the best burger in Charlotte I was stoked to try it for myself. Dianna, the Burger Diva herself, raves about the joint and Charlotte Agenda is constantly comparing all the other wannabes to this perfect sandwich. When I finally had the chance to try their weekly special this past Saturday, my mouth was watering as soon as I saw it.

bang-bang-burger

We waited patiently for a table in the small venue and pounced once we saw movement across the restaurant. After about a 20 minute wait (trust me, the made-to-order freshness is worth it) I was introduced to the most beautiful burger I had ever laid eyes on. The patty wasn’t intimidating, bun was perfectly toasted, and toppings carefully placed. The burger was perfectly tender and amazingly moist. I highly recommend ordering the special of the week as these rotate and when you miss them they are gone. I know this from experience – when I asked for their Bacon Bleu Cheese Burger from last week, they said “Sorry” and recommended the Fried Green Tomato special. I wish everyone was that decisive.

Not only is Bang Bang serving up the perfect burger but their fries & onion rings were on point as well. I know you are probably thinking, “she had both?” and to answer your question. Yes. I had both.

The fries are hand cut skinny fries immediately dipped in the fryer. The onion rings are sliced just as thin & fried in tempura batter. They were probably the best I have ever had and not in the dramatic, exaggerating tone. This is serious. Just when you think it can’t get any better – Bang Bang provides the small, clear plastic cups for perfectly proportioned Ketchup dipping at each table. OMG.

Not so into the thought of a big, amazing, juicy burger? You’re insane. But Bang Bang also serves up Burger Bowls, Sandwiches, and salads. Let me know how they are because I don’t think I will ever be able to go and not order their special.

What’s your favorite burger in Charlotte?

Leave a Reply

