Heart Contact

I wish I was more like some people. Specifically the ones who make you feel like you’re the most important person in the world when you are talking to them. The eye contact that they make amplifies the authenticity of any conversation.

When listening to the sermon this weekend, the pastor mentioned heart contact. He didn’t explain or even pause to reflect on the phrase but for some reason that is what stuck with me the most. I think it is because of the people I mentioned earlier. Though I have always noticed their genuine eye contact, what I was missing out on was the fact that it wasn’t their eyes but their hearts that were open to their conversations.

Be someone who makes heart contact intentional and shows whoever you are talking to they are the most important person in the world at that moment in time. I know this act takes intention but as they say, practice makes perfect.

be-somebody

One thought on “Heart Contact

Leave a Reply

