Allie’s List

After reading Leslie’s List, a series blog post on Cupcakes & Cashmere, I was inspired to start my own. Here’s what is on Allie’s List this January.

-DO-

Screen Shot 2017-01-17 at 8.49.47 PM.png

Queen’s Feast is back January 20-29th! This is Charlotte’s version of restaurant week and features some of the best places in town offering three and four corse meals for $30 or $35. In the past, I have visited 300 East & Ilios Noche. This year I really want to participate with a reservation at Bonterra, a unique Dilworth restaurant inhabiting an old church and known for their fabulous wine selection.

-EAT-

dilworth-tasting-room

Dilworth Tasting Room is now open! I am hoping the place lives up to all of it’s hype. With over 30 wines by the glass, raving Charcuterie boards, and couches for lounging, I can’t wait to check out the new spot which conveniently is walking distance from Hayden’s apartment in South End.

-READ-

garden-gun

Pops & Lolly (AKA mom & dad) surprised me with a subscription to Garden & Gun Magazine for the year. While I have heard about the magazine from my parents and other southerners, I have never had the chance to sit down and read it. I know the pages will be filled with awesome content like Where to Eat in 2017 & total dream house goals.

-WATCH-

the-man-in-the-high-castle

I have never been one to Netflix “binge” – it’s normally a movie here and there. Ask me about committing to a season and I will laugh. However, when someone suggested The Man in the High Castle, I was immediately hooked and finished the first season in a week. I have been procrastinating starting the second season for another lazy weekend and can’t wait to see what it has in store.

-LISTEN-

rhcp-album

The fact that each Red Hot Chili Peppers ticket purchase came with their newest CD was absolutely genius. Not only will their fans commit to knowing every word of their songs but they increase their own ratings on the music charts. Though CDs may seem old school, the new album kills it with both new releases and old favorites.

-MAKE-

During our annual friendsgiving, I had a clever friend who signed up to bring party favors instead of the typical dish. This simple party favor ended up being the most spectacular shower addition. She combined brown sugar and coconut oil to create a bath scrub that is pure magic. Now that I have run out, I know I will be adding these ingredients to my weekend errands list. Rub it on your feet and hands once a week to combat dry winter skin.

What are you up to this month?

Leave a Reply

