Published

If you ever wondered what it feels like to feel published it’s better than you ever imagined. I started Better Late Than Never selfishly. I have always loved to write and during a time in my life where I was surrounded by negativity, blogging helped me to find something to appreciate each and every day. Since then, it has grown to thousands of views and I am now writing for both ScoopCharlotte and Charlotte Girl Magazine.

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-8-19-15-pm

The editor contacted me for a beauty article at first. She liked what I did with my Winter is Coming post and wanted something done for her January/February issue on trends. Though excited, I was extremely nervous to write for a magazine with a cult following. After my first article, the editor asked for two more. Pinch me.

Three articles later and I am a published woman. I never would have thought that a selfish hobby could turn into such a sense of accomplishment. I am extremely shocked and honored people care enough about what I say to want to hear more. Though I still consider myself an amateur and don’t have the time to make my blog exactly what I picture in my head, I am so thankful to think someone sees potential.

Check out the January/February issue of Charlotte Girl Magazine and let me know what you think!

Cheers.

One thought on “Published

Leave a Reply

