2017

Talk about a blog hiatus. I took the last two weeks to relax from the computer screen (well…at least try to) and get my mind right for the new year. This week will be dedicated to posts highlighting the best of 2016 and what is to come in 2017. What do you like the most on Better Late Than Never? Is there anything you want to see more of?

new-years-dinner

The first day of 2017 consisted of most of my favorite things but the highlight was finishing the evening with a traditional New Years’ Day dinner surrounded by my best friends. It was always a tradition growing up that my mom would host whoever was in town for Black Eyed Peas, Pork Tenderloin, and Collard Greens in hopes it would bring everyone all the luck and prosperity they could dream of for the year to come. It meant a lot I could continue her tradition in my own, new city.

There is so much to look forward to in 2017. Looking forward for what is to come and staying grateful for what has happened is certainly a puzzle piece to the meaning of life. Stay thankful, stay hopeful.

Here is what I am looking forward to in the month’s to come

January

the-crew

A trip to Asheville to celebrate MLK weekend with our best friends.

February

disney-princess-hal

Checking the Disney Princess Half Marathon off my bucket list with my dad & brother.

March

birthdays

Birthday months are always the best months 🙂

April

red-hot-chili-peppers

Red Hot Chili Peppers come to Raleigh for what I hear is a killer concert.

May

family

Preparations/celebrations begin for our growing family with the coming of TWINS for my brother & sister in law.

June

beach

Inevitable trips to the beach. I vow to make this more of a priority in 2017.

July

friends

Pool days surrounded by coolers full of drinks and the happiest of friends.

August

ball-fiend

Dog days of summer for Hayden’s Birthday.

September

ireland

2016 introduced me to Ireland & Scotland. 2015 showed me Germany, Austria, Slovenia, Italy, and Croatia. Where will Hayden and I venture off to this year?

October

breweries

My favorite month in Charlotte. Changing leaves, apple cider, and bonfires at breweries are in sight.

November

megan

With the engagement of another best friend right after Christmas, I know that November/December will bring on festivities for Miss Megan & Tyler I am already excited about.

December

welcome-home

The happiest holiday month of them all.

Cheers to 2017!

Leave a Reply

