Tight Pants

We were sitting in our quarterly corporate meeting when one of our VPs came on the screen dancing and singing (if you even call it that) to Jimmy Fallon’s tight pants. After an almost unbearable but nonetheless hilarious minute, another VP appeared and joined in. Finally, our VP of HR created a trio. What the heck is going on?

What Belk associates didn’t know was that our dress code was about to change. We can now wear “tight pants,” also known as jeans, any or every day of the week. Woah.

Since then, I have spent my most recent shopping trip stocking up on work appropriate finds. Going from a professional wardrobe to a casual everyday feel was an interesting closet transition. I wanted to share some of the pieces I have purchased that I absolutely love. They are perfect transition pieces for office life that work just as well for a weekend spent with friends.

anthro-peplum-top

This Anthropologie Cascade Peplum Top is perfect for these warmer fall temperatures. I love this look with jeans, my favorite flats, and a statement necklace for a classy, casual work getup.

hudson-release-hem

With all the hem interest going on this season, I didn’t want to miss out on the trend. While most of the destruction would be too unprofessional for the office, these Hudson Release Hem Skinnies are the perfect combination of on trend and work appropriate.

target-sweater

On sale for even less than the $29.99 listing price, I couldn’t resist this Target sweater. Not only is it comfortable and cozy but the fringe and unique neckline makes it extremely fun too. I plan on pairing this with my Kork’s booties for an appropriate office outfit.

jessica-simpson-booties

Jeans can be hard to pair shoes with. I typically tend to rock a pair of booties to give my legs some length. After wearing my suede Tom’s booties to their soles, I replaced them with these Jessica Simpson shoes. Though they take a little getting used to, I am glad I bit the bullet and got these guys. They give me a little height without going overboard and pair nicely with both denim and black jeans.

Do you have a favorite casual office look?

Leave a Reply

