Christmas Gifting

I swear I wouldn’t succumb to the madness of pre-mature Christmas gift giving guides but alas, here I am writing a post on a pre-mature gift giving guide. I hate to think it is because everyone else is. I keep telling myself the only reason I am starting to think about it is because I put so much thought into the gifts I give each year. I strive to be the one with the unbeatable gifts based on either thought, usefulness, or creativity.

Regardless, sometimes people my age can be hard to shop for. Most girls in their twenties typically splurge on what they want after they have thought about it a couple of weeks telling themselves they are going to hold off to ask for Christmas. Something about asking for things gets me all weird and awkward and not in an “I love surprises” type way. It is more of a I hate relying on others. But that’s what makes the holiday so special. The sacrificial gift giving that comes from the heart because you want to not because you have to. I am going to keep reminding myself with each gift purchase this year – it is because I want to, not because I have to. After all, gift giving can be so much more exciting than gift receiving with the right mindset.

Here are my recommendations for this year, whether you are making a list or starting to think about what you are to give.

T3 Featherweight 2 Hairdryer + Lulu Lemon Long Sleeve Crew + Daily Saddle Bag Beach waver Curling Iron + Lo and Sons Catalina Weekender + Twine & Twig Necklace + Corkcicle Tumbler + Kindle E-Reader + Voluspa Candle + Class Pass + Winter Coat

The T3 Featherweight 2 Hairdryer is hair-changing. After just a few dries I noticed significantly healthier, shinier, more desirable hair. Read more about the effects of this beauty and what makes it so great here.

I have another half marathon to train for. The difference in this one is that I will be training in the cold. I stand by the lululemon brand and both the quality and performance of their athletic wear. Though expensive, the pieces are worth every penny. Check out their “We Made Too Much” section for discounted goods.

A Southern Drawl posted about monogram gifts and my eye went immediately to this beautiful saddle bag. Not only is this bag on trend, its extremely versatile and functional due to the size. I am loving the deep plum color!

I have never been one to curl my hair – not because I don’t want to but more because I don’t know how. The Beachwaver Curling Iron is notorious for doing all the hard work for you! Watch the tutorial here and read the reviews for even more confirmation.

To this day I am still using one of the standard Vera Bradley weekend bags for my many overnight trips. Though it may be a little outdated, it is the perfect size, easy to access, and holds significant meaning (it was the last gift my grandmother gave me before she passed when I was young). I love my Vera Bradley but have recently been thinking about upgrading. These Lo and Sons bags seem like the perfect upgrade for organized travelers like me.

Anyone who knows me knows I am obsessed with a great statement necklace. I recently splurged on a Twine and Twig slims horn necklace but still dream of their full size beauties. Though I can’t justify spending this kind of money on a necklace for myself, it would make the perfect gift!

I underestimated the impact my Corkcicle Tumbler would have on my life. The thing keeps my morning coffee hot for hours compared to the normal 15 minutes a mug or paper travel cup might. During busy mornings, I couldn’t ask for more convenience. Not a coffee drinker? Try their canteen for your cold water or tea!

During my latest trip to Ireland & Scotland, I couldn’t afford the bulkiness of a book in my small backpack. My mom was generous enough to let me borrow her Kindle E-Reader for the trip and it couldn’t have been more perfect. It was easy to purchase the book I wanted, the charge lasted the entirety of my trip and the light-weight easiness of the tech tool was super convenient.

I am a sucker for a good candle (there’s currently a pumpkin Yankee candle during right next to me). Voluspa candles are not only extremely delicious smelling but also absolutely stunning. Pop them in the freezer after you burn through the candle and use the jar to store cotton balls, pens/pencils or anything else you might need to “pretty up.”

Workout classes are my favorite form of exercise. Whether it is attending my typical “Athletic Conditioning” class at the local YMCA or taking advantage of a free new class at a local studio I love the variety and motivation a class adds. Class Pass is a new startup that allows you to try out multiple different workout classes all around your city. Experiential and subscription gifts are some of the best ones to get and give!

Now that temperatures are starting to drop, its time to start thinking about the best ways to stay warm. Elegant coats are always a good liftable because they aren’t always something we want to buy for ourselves. J Crew has some of the most beautiful jackets – be sure to check out their factory website for dupes before buying full price!

What are your favorite gifts to give and receive?

Leave a Reply

