Trending Now: Sneaker Style

I would be lying if I said I wasn’t more excited about this trend than others. It combines comfort, fashion, and to be completely honest, a little bit of a fun challenge when styling. Sometimes the most casual and effortless outfits are the ones that require the most thought. Enter: Sneakers.

Nike Juvinate Sneaker + adidas Tubular Viral Sneaker + New Balance Mash Up Sneaker + BCBGeneration Brock Sneaker + Reebok Furylite Slip On Sneaker + adidas Superstar Orginals

When I was packing for Scotland/Ireland I knew I wanted comfortable walking shoes and this trend was perfectly on time. Little did I know that it was already in full force throughout Europe. The effortlessness of styling sneakers with everything from jeans, to tights, to formalwear is unique and epitomizes “cool girl” vibes.

After extreme research, I went with a simple black pair of sneakers simply because I thought I would be able to style it with the most outfits. I wore these with black jeans, a grey tee & denim, unbuttoned shirt one day. The next I was sporting ripped knee jeans, the sneaks, and a simple white tee. I also cant wait to pair it with a black and white striped dress now that I have returned to the states and it is a little warmer here.

guiness-gate

Not feeling the full on sneaker trend? There are plenty of other options like these Tory Burch gems I found at Nordstrom Rack. They are sneaker trendy without embracing the sporty. I also wore these in Europe – once with jeans and a flannel tunic and another day with the same ripped jeans referred to before, a girly peplum tee and camel open-front sweater. Still effortlessly chic, just a little more manageable to style.

Vince Newlyn High Top Sneaker + Steve Madden Beyanne Puffball Sneaker + Frye Gemma Tassle Slip On Sneaker

If there is one thing I learned from the European style it was that the layering helps. Whether you throw on a denim button up, blanket scarf, or knee-length jacket – the layers somehow bring the styling together and add to the effortlessly cool vibe. The key to the sneaker trend is to not make it so matchy and I think the layers help with this…that is, if it is done right.

Check out my style inspiration:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Are you planning on embracing the sneaker trend?

Leave a Reply

