Find of the Week: Viva Chicken

I find it hard to believe that anyone would pass up tender, perfectly roasted Peruvian chicken. That is why I was stoked to hear that Viva Chicken was opening a location so close to my house. Something about the time and detail they take to make sure their chicken is absolutely perfect is unbeatable – you can literally taste it in every bite. Whether you choose to have your chicken in a wrap, on a salad, stuffed in an avocado, or right off the bone, I cant imagine a choice from their extensive menu where you could go wrong.

viva

Though I haven’t had the chance to try any Viva Chicken sides (I find their stuffed avocado that doesn’t include a side hard to pass up…even when I tell myself not to order the same thing…again) I have heard nothing but yum about the plantains & sweet potato fries. And the sauces. Ohhhh the sauces. They are life changing. Go for super spicy with red, a little kick with yellow or extremely fresh with green. If you’re anything like me, you’ll get all three and alternate between bites.

Is your mouth watering yet? Mine too.

Leave a Reply

