Bridal Shower Brunch Menu

Happy Tuesday! Can you believe it’s the start of a new week already?! I can tell you I am amped up because it’s another four day week for me! I am headed to Charleston on Friday morning for a Bachelorette party.

brunch

Brunch Table

Speaking of weddings, I had the opportunity to host the most delicious Bridal Shower Brunch this past weekend with the help of the other bridesmaids (and let’s be honest, the best mom ever). I was in charge of preparing the brunch menu and had way too much fun planning and prepping. Whether you choose to use these items collaboratively for your own brunch or individually, each are easy enough to accomplish without too much time or effort.

Rainbow Fruit Skewers

If you’re thinking to yourself “oh! I have seen these on Pinterest!” You’re totally right because so had I. Thank goodness my mom did the shopping because when she brought home the mini skewers I was extremely confused. However, they ended up being the perfect size to fit one to two of each color.

What You’ll Need: Raspberries, Mandarin Oranges (I used Dole), Pineapple, Kiwi, Blueberries, Grapes, and skewers (approximately 5 inches long)

To Make: Skew sliced fruit in rainbow order, ROYGBIV has finally come in handy

mimosa-bar

Mimosa Bar

Mini Ham Biscuits

I totally cheated here and bought 2 trays of Fresh Market melt-in-your-mouth ham biscuits. They tend to cook much longer than the package directions. I reccomend covering each tray with foil and baking for 20 minutes. Remove the foil cover and bake for an additional 10 for the perfect treat.

Yogurt Parfait

If you’re looking for killer display with minimal work this dish is perfect. Simply layer pre-made granola and vanilla yogurt (I use Chobani Simply 100 after learning your yogurt should have less than 10g of sugar). Layer 4 times and top with fresh raspberries.

favors

Party Favors – Coffee Jars with #newlybrewed

Mini Quiches

I cheated here too and bought premade quiches at BJs. 1 package contained 48 mini quiches in both spinach & cheese flavors. Pop them on a baking sheet for 12 minutes and you have the most delicious, adorable snack.

Chicken Salad in Fillo Cups

If you dont use Fresh Market chicken salad I will be extremely disappointed in you! Theirs is second to none and worth every penny. I even bought an extra container for my sandwiches this week. Anyways, lightly brush pre-made fillo cups with olive oil and sprinkle with sea salt. Scoop a generous portion of chicken salad in the cup and top with a sliced raddish and copped chives.

water

The Most Subtle Decor Details – Water Pitcher “Mr. & Mrs.”

Mini Pancake Muffins

A little Pinspiration never hurt anyone. All you need for the dish is one canister of the shake & pour pancake mix and any toppings for the pancakes. I baked for 10 minutes in mini muffin tins and topped with blueberries, raspberries, and of course chocolate chips. These were a hit!

hosts

The Bridesmaids & Shower Hosts

Leave a Reply

