Find of the Week: A Convenient HIIT Workout

Does anyone else have a hard time with wanting to do everything (and I mean everything) all the time? I faced that problem yesterday when I was left with just 30 minutes before having to shower for a dinner but a strong unwillingness to forego my evening workout.

There clearly wasn’t much time for my usual, Thursday evening sweat session so I immediately changed and headed for the door for my typical “I have no time for a real workout but this will do” running route. Unfortunately, as soon as I put my hand on the door handle, I heard it. The dreaded thunder that seemed to mock my efforts with every roll.

With the weather being so unaccommodating, I was forced to get creative. Just for kicks, I decided to youtube “HIIT workout” and found the best 25 minutes exercise video I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Not only was I able to perform it without annoying the people who live below me, (yes, they have used a broom handle to shut me up from below before) but I was sweating in no time and genuinely felt like I had fulfilled my desire for some form of action before indulging in what was guaranteed to be something along the lines of beer & wings.

Screen Shot 2016-08-20 at 8.00.33 AM

Ironically enough, the title of the video is called “Ultimate HIIT workout for People Who Get Bored Easily” (it’s like the video knew me better than I know myself) and it consists of countless exercises for 20 seconds “on” with a 10 second “off” between each. The range is significant – everything from squat jumps to mountain climbers. Regardless of how much effort  you give it, it is guaranteed to fulfill all your exercise needs and desires.

Screen Shot 2016-08-20 at 8.01.08 AM

I am looking forward to trying more Fitness Blender workouts in the future whether I am pressured for time, can’t make it all the way to the gym, or just need to switch up the regular routine. They offer classes ranging in time, body focus, and fitness level and all can be conveniently completed in the comfort of your home.

Fitness Blender

Check it out!

 

One thought on “Find of the Week: A Convenient HIIT Workout

Leave a Reply

