5 Ingredient Dinner: Italian Stuffed Peppers

I am happy to say that I created this easy dinner on my own with some leftover peppers from a previous recipe & ingredients already in my fridge. What does that mean for you? An easy & convenient weeknight dinner!

Italian Stuffed Peppers

All you need:

Ground Turkey

Halved Peppers – Any Color

Can of Stewed Tomatoes

1/2 Yellow Onion

Cheese Slices

To Make:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 and start cooking halved, cored peppers.
  2. While peppers are cooking, brown the onion in a pan with olive oil on high. Add minced garlic if desired.
  3. Add ground turkey & cook until done. I also added a generous amount of salt, pepper, oregano and fresh basil.
  4. When cooked, stir in stewed tomatoes until mixture is covered.
  5. Remove peppers from the oven and add meat mixture to fill.
  6. Top with a slice of cheese (I used Munster because it was all we had in the fridge but these would be delicious with mozzarella or provolone too!)
  7. Bake in the oven for approximately 15 minutes.

I served peppers with steamed brocolini & fresh toasted honey wheat bread.

The stovetop mixture creates far too much for a couple of peppers so I froze the remainder to be used on nights I need a quick dinner. Another bonus? This meal is super easy clean up.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

